Snapshots: Portugal! 

A few updates about “Where in the world is Cassandra”; I’m currently on my Spring Break trip with two girls I’ve meet through a Facebook group for auxiliars. It’s been an interesting 8 days together, especially considering that we didn’t meet before we decided to travel, we just took the risk and went for it. I’ve spent the last six days traveling a bit through Portugal. This little country has been on my travel list for a while now, so I’m so happy that we were able to visit here! We started our trip in Porto (three days) and ended in Lisbon (three days). Here are a few snapshots of Portugal! 

      

Porto was our first stop! This little city is located in the northern part of Portugal. It’s a smaller city, but can definitely be visited in a two or three day trip. Porto was also very hilly, so be prepared to work those calf and glute muscles! This beautiful place was the perfect starting point for our 10 day Spring Break trip (: 

    

After Porto, we took the train down to Lisbon! It was about a 2.5hr ride, and was only €23. Lisbon is absolutely magical! The weather was high 70F, and on our last two days was even up to 80F. I definitely believe that I got a bit tanner here. The ambiance of the city was beautiful. It was vibrant, colorful, and was full of so much life!

 If you’re planning on visiting here, definitely take a look into Home Hostel. We stayed there for our three nights, and it was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had in a hostel. The staff was extremely friendly, personable, and Mama’s dinner was delicious! They really make you feel like you’re a guest in their own home! Also, their living room is one of the most comfortable rooms I’ve seen. I would have to say it’s even more “homey” and comfortable than mine at home! 

  

Leave a comment